recyclefoki.blogg.se

5 minute journal
5 minute journal












I’ve never done gratitude journaling of any kind, so I was in for a rude awakening on around day three. I thought keeping my journal on my desk in my bedroom would be enough, but I did need to move it to my nightstand to actually get into the habit of doing it first thing after I woke up. While all of this sounded easy enough when I read the suggested instructions, it goes without saying that it’s much easier said than done. It’s meant to be a practical way to implement positive thinking into your days in a non-daunting, approachable way. It even suggests keeping the journal on your nightstand next to your bed so you can write the moment you wake up. It aims to help you shift your mentality and build the habit of thinking about the good rather than the bad, which is why you start and end your day with it. The premise of the journal focuses on one thing: positive thinking. To be filled out right before you go to bed: To be filled out first thing in the morning: On the first page of the Five-Minute Journal, it claims to be “the simplest, most effective thing you can do every day to be happier,” which is bold but not completely unfounded given how valuable gratitude journaling claims to be. It suggests journaling for five days in a row to get into the habit and to come up with a plan on how you’re going to achieve it. Before it dives into the actual journal pages, there are several chapters explaining the logic behind the journal and the best practices in achieving effectiveness in your journaling. The Five-Minute Journal is a gratitude journal with six months’ worth of daily entries (which are undated).

5 minute journal

Here’s exactly how the process went for me and whether or not the magic so many promise rang true. After all, who can’t spare five minutes a day to be a little more positive? After over a month of having The Five-Minute Journal, the experience has been one that I didn’t expect-to say the least. After seeing it countless times on Instagram and TikTok and even in my friends’ homes, I thought that a quick journal entry every day was something that even I could keep up with in the name of being well.














5 minute journal